What I eat in a day {20/08/18}

{9:30}

IMG_8518

  • Granola with Greek yogurt and fruit

This has been my favourite breakfast at the moment, as it fills me up without making me feel bloated and you can add any fruit you have to it. Today I used 0% fat Greek yogurt, Tesco super berries granola, a banana, some blueberries and a drizzle of agave nectar for sweetness. I also had a glass of cranberry juice after this.

{13:30}

IMG_8535

  • Quorn fillets with cous cous and green beans

I went to the gym this morning and by the time I had got home and had a shower I was starving. I cooked a couple of quorn fillets as I was craving something rich in protein (In future I might season these with a nandos rub for more flavour) and had some Tesco lemon and coriander cous cous, which is really cheap and quick to make (just add boiling water), with green beans. I also had some light mayo with it and it was a great post-workout lunch.

{15:30}

IMG_8495

  • Nespresso coffee with alpro soya light milk
  • Raspberry cheesecake brownie

The other day my friend and I baked these cheesecake brownies which were absolutely incredible! I couldn’t resist having one with my afternoon coffee, and feel it was well earned after going to the gym…

{19:30}

IMG_8524

  • Penne pasta with chorizo and roasted red pepper

We have had some Linda McCartney vegetarian chorizo and red pepper sausages in the freezer for a while now because I haven’t been sure what to do with them. I decided to cook them in the oven with some red pepper and red onion, and then chopped them up and added the sausage, pepper and onions to a Loyd Grossman red pepper pasta sauce, and then mixed in the cooked penne pasta. I really enjoyed this meal and it was nice to have something different. I also think this sauce would work well with orzo pasta.

One thought on “What I eat in a day {20/08/18}

Leave a comment